Barracuda Archiving

Solutions efficaces pour la conservation, la conformité et l'e-discovery

Archivage et récupération

Barracuda archive les e-mails provenant de n'importe quel serveur ou service de messagerie classique, dont les services cloud tels que Office 365 et G Suite, mais aussi les serveurs de messagerie tels qu'Exchange, Domino et GroupWise. Nous transférons les journaux SMTP afin de conserver une copie exacte de chaque nouveau message au moment de son envoi ou de sa réception. Message Archiver peut également récupérer les messages directement à partir des serveurs de messagerie en utilisant les protocoles IMAP ou POP3.

La messagerie instantanée est un moyen de communication de plus en plus populaire, souvent utilisé comme alternative aux bons vieux e-mails. Barracuda archive les conversations, conférences et autres contenus instantanés à partir des versions sur site et en ligne de Skype Entreprise (Office 365). Les messages instantanés sont conservés dans les mêmes archives sécurisées que les e-mails, offrant ainsi aux entreprises une solution complète capable de répondre à leurs besoins d'archivage, de conformité et d'e-discovery.

Les données de messagerie existantes peuvent être archivées directement dans Barracuda depuis Microsoft Exchange et Office 365 grâce à la fonction MAPI d'importation automatisée. Les données de la plupart des autres serveurs de messagerie peuvent être importées à l'aide de fichiers PST. L'archivage des données existantes à l'aide de l'une ou l'autre de ces approches n'est soumis à aucune restriction ni à aucun coût supplémentaire.

Les données stockées dans Office 365 et Exchange comprennent les rendez-vous, les contacts, les tâches, les notes et les e-mails. Barracuda peut importer ces éléments et les gérer de manière identique, de sorte qu'ils seront conservés conformément aux politiques établies et apparaîtront dans les recherches d'e-discovery. Ils peuvent également faire l'objet d'une mise en suspens légale aussi longtemps que nécessaire, et être exportés ultérieurement si nécessaire.

Les données de messagerie stockées dans les dossiers publics d'Exchange et de Office 365 peuvent être archivées puis gérées et faire l'objet de recherches de la même manière que toutes les autres données de messagerie. Cela inclut leur conservation conformément aux politiques établies, et leur mise en suspens légale si nécessaire.

Barracuda peut répliquer la structure des dossiers de la boîte mail Exchange ou Office 365 dans les archives de chaque utilisateur, ce qui leur permet de rechercher et de récupérer des données historiques très facilement. Ils bénéficient ainsi d'une expérience utilisateur uniforme tant sur les données actuelles qu'archivées.

Les utilisateurs finaux peuvent accéder à leurs données archivées en ligne via une interface Web basée sur les rôles. Elle leur permet d'effectuer des recherches simples ou avancées et de télécharger et répondre à tous les messages archivés.

Barracuda fournit un module complémentaire multifonction dédié à Microsoft Outlook qui permet aux utilisateurs d'accéder à toutes leurs données archivées et de les manipuler directement depuis leur client Outlook habituel. Entièrement intégrée, l'expérience comprend une fonction de recherche commune à la boîte aux lettres et aux données archivées. L'outil peut également conserver un cache local des messages archivés afin d'y accéder hors ligne.

Un utilitaire de recherche autonome est disponible pour Windows et Mac OS X, offrant une alternative pratique pour accéder et répondre aux messages archivés depuis votre poste de travail, sans avoir à vous connecter à votre client Outlook ou à l'interface Web.

Barracuda Message Archiver vous permet d'exporter facilement et à tout moment des données sélectionnées sur une base ad hoc et programmée, sans coûts supplémentaires. Cette fonctionnalité, gérée via l'interface Web, est disponible à la fois pour les administrateurs et les utilisateurs finaux. Les données peuvent en outre être exportées au format PST ou EML.

Conformité, recherche et e-discovery

Barracuda prévoit des politiques de conservation personnalisables qui garantissent qu'une copie exacte et pleinement conforme de chaque e-mail envoyé ou reçu est conservée pendant toute la période prévue pour ces données. Les politiques de conservation garantissent qu'une copie exacte et pleinement conforme de chaque e-mail envoyé ou reçu est conservée pendant toute la période prévue pour ces données. Ces politiques portent sur les données des dossiers publics et peuvent être facilement paramétrées pour répondre aux exigences réglementaires et métier les plus complexes.

Vous pouvez désigner un ou plusieurs auditeurs pour procéder à la mise en suspens légale de certaines informations. Toute modification des données est ainsi rendue impossible jusqu'à l'expiration ou la levée de la mise en suspens. En cas de litige, Barracuda se réserve le droit de placer des données particulières en suspens de façon ponctuelle. Les mises en suspens garantissent la sécurité des données et interdisent toute modification ou suppression aussi longtemps que la situation l'exige, et ce, indépendamment de toute autre règle de conservation.

Vous pouvez marquer chaque message apparaissant dans les résultats de recherche pour les identifier plus facilement. Ces balises peuvent également être utilisées lors de recherches ultérieures et faciliter certaines opérations telles que la classification et l'e-discovery.

Barracuda offre des fonctions de recherche conviviales, de la simple recherche d'un e-mail égaré jusqu'aux recherches booléennes avancées aux fins d'audit et d'e-discovery. Vous avez en outre la possibilité d'enregistrer les paramètres de recherche puis de les réutiliser. Les recherches textuelles quant à elle peuvent porter sur le contenu, les pièces jointes ainsi qu'un large éventail de champs de métadonnées.

Barracuda établit un registre précis de toutes les activités du système, ce qui vous permet de maintenir et de prouver le bon respect des réglementations. La fonction de recherche permet aux administrateurs de centrer leur attention sur un ensemble spécifique d'activités, tandis que les données d'audit peuvent être facilement exportées pour des analyses ou des rapports ultérieurs.

Barracuda vous permet de définir toute une série de politiques précisant les sources et le type de contenu acceptables au niveau du trafic de messagerie entrant et sortant. Les administrateurs sont immédiatement avertis dès lors qu'un utilisateur enfreint ces règles.

Déploiement

Notre guide détaillé permet aux clients d'installer Barracuda très facilement. Exempte de tous frais supplémentaires, la mise en œuvre de Barracuda prend généralement moins d'une heure.

Barracuda archive les données à l'aide des formats habituels du secteur ; les entreprises peuvent ainsi facilement extraire et exporter leurs données archivées au format PST ou EML en cas de besoin. Cela évite tout « verrouillage des données » comme c'est le cas chez d'autres fournisseurs qui stockent les données archivées à l'aide de formats propriétaires.

Barracuda maximise l'efficacité du stockage par le biais d'un système mono-instance qui élimine tous les doublons du corps des messages et des pièces jointes. La compression complète des messages vous fait gagner davantage d'espace et réduit les fenêtres de sauvegarde de votre appliance Message Archiver.

Il vous est possible de mettre plusieurs appliances Message Archiver en cluster afin de bénéficier d'une haute disponibilité ou d'étendre la solution. Vous augmentez ainsi votre capacité à mesure de votre croissance, sans prévoir plus que nécessaire.

Les données figurant sur l'appliance Message Archiver peuvent être répliquées dans le Cloud Barracuda à des fins de sauvegarde et de reprise après sinistre, mais aussi de stockage à long terme. Augmentez votre capacité en répliquant vos archives dans le cloud et bénéficiez ainsi d'un stockage distant sécurisé et rentable.

Message Archiver peut, le cas échéant, recourir au stubbing des messages afin de diminuer la taille de votre banque d'informations Exchange, réduire les fenêtres de sauvegarde et simplifier la gestion d'Exchange. Ce procédé remplace la copie originale des e-mails par des « stubs » abrégés tout en permettant aux utilisateurs finaux de continuer à y accéder.

Management

Le cloud Control Barracuda permet aux administrateurs de configurer et de piloter tous leurs services et appareils Barracuda de manière centralisée, à partir d'une seule et même interface. Conviviale, elle permet aux petites et moyennes entreprises de mettre en œuvre et de gérer leur solution d'archivage Barracuda à moindre coût.

Barracuda s'intègre aux services LDAP tels qu'Active Directory et Azure AD en vue de simplifier la gestion quotidienne des contrôles d'accès utilisateur. Il est possible de créer et de gérer localement des utilisateurs supplémentaires au besoin, et la conservation des données historiques des utilisateurs ayant quitté l'entreprise est gratuite.

La solution propose de nombreux rôles utilisateur prédéfinis qui vous permettent de contrôler facilement l'accès de chaque utilisateur aux données archivées et de gérer la façon dont ils se servent de certaines fonctions d'archivage. Il est possible d'accorder des droits d'accès spéciaux aux auditeurs afin de limiter l'accès à certains ensembles de données.

La recherche fédérée est une fonction de base qui permet de rechercher des données archivées sur plusieurs appliances Message Archiver et sur le Cloud Barracuda.Suite à l'interrogation de chaque archive, les résultats obtenus sont regroupés puis présentés aux utilisateurs sous la forme d'un ensemble de données cohérent.

Barracuda Message Archiver fournit des rapports complets sur l'archivage, les économies effectuées et les prévisions de croissance du stockage. Vous pouvez ainsi optimiser l'utilisation et le déploiement de votre infrastructure ainsi que votre planification à long terme.

L'appliance Message Archiver comprend les fonctions de sécurité suivantes : stockage inviolable et système d'exploitation renforcé. Avant d'être archivées, toutes les données sont analysées à la recherche de virus et de logiciels espions et malveillants. Les données client stockées dans Barracuda Cloud sont protégées par le chiffrement AES 256 bits au sein de différents datacenters où elles sont conservées en plusieurs exemplaires à des fins de redondance. La journalisation SMTP est sécurisée par le chiffrement TLS et la cryptographie à clé publique (RSA 1024), tandis que les connexions distantes vers Cloud Archiving Service emploient les protocoles HTTPS ou FTP sécurisé.

Disponible en option, Barracuda PST Enterprise permet aux administrateurs de localiser les fichiers PST, où qu'ils se trouvent. Cette solution hautement automatisée identifie les propriétaires de ces fichiers puis supprime chacun d'entre eux soit en rapatriant leur contenu vers Exchange ou Office 365, soit en les archivant dans Message Archiver ou Cloud Archiving Service. Les données sont traitées de manière spécifique, et les messages indésirables ou périmés sont automatiquement supprimés. En savoir plus sur PST Enterprise

Barracuda Message Archiver

Cloud-Connected Archiving for Efficiency and E-Discovery

Free Trial Barracuda Message Archiver

Archiving & Retrieval

Archiving Email

Barracuda can archive email messages from any standards-compliant email server or service that supports the SMTP, IMAP, or POP3 standards. This includes cloud services such as Office 365 and G Suite, as well as email servers such as Exchange, Domino, and GroupWise. The Message Archiver uses SMTP journal forwarding to capture an accurate and unmodified copy of each new email at the time it is sent or received, and messages can also be retrieved directly from mail servers using the IMAP or POP3 protocols.

Archiving Instant Messages

Instant messaging is an increasingly popular form of communication, often used as an alternative to more traditional email messages. Barracuda Message Archiver can archive instant message (IM) conversations, conferences, and other content from both the on-premises and online Office 365 versions of Lync and Skype for Business. IM content is kept in the same secure archive as email data, providing a single solution for organizations to meet their archiving, compliance, and e-discovery requirements.

Importing Historical Data

Existing email data can be imported directly into the Barracuda Message Archiver from Microsoft Exchange and Office 365 using the automated MAPI import capability. Data from most other email servers can be imported using PST files. There is no restriction or additional charge for using either of these approaches to archive existing data.

Archiving Non-Email Content

Data stored in Office 365 and Exchange includes appointments, contacts, tasks, and notes as well as email messages. The Barracuda Message Archiver can import these items and manage them in the same way, so they will be retained in accordance with any retention policies that have been defined, and can be included in e-discovery searches. They can also be placed on legal hold for as long as necessary, and exported out if needed subsequently.

Exchange Public Folders

Email data stored in Pubic Folders in Exchange and Office 365 can be archived and then managed and searched in the same way as all other email data. This includes retaining it in line with defined retention policies, and placing it on legal hold if required.

Mailbox Folder Synchronization

The Barracuda Message Archiver can replicate the folder structure from each individual user’s Exchange or Office 365 mailbox into their archive, making it very easy for them to search and retrieve historical data, and providing a consistent user experience across both current and archived data.

End User Web Interface

End users can access their archived data online via the Message Archiver role‑based web interface. This provides both basic and advanced search capabilities, and enables them to download and respond to any of their archived messages.

End User Add-In for Microsoft Outlook

Barracuda provides a multi-function add‑in for Microsoft Outlook which enables users to access and work with all their archived data directly from within their familiar Outlook client. It delivers a fully integrated experience which includes a combined search capability across both mailbox and archived data, and it can also retain a local cache of archived messages to provide ongoing access while they are offline.

Comprehensive Mobile Apps

Full-featured mobile applications are available for both Android and iOS devices, and are included with all versions of the Message Archiver at no extra cost. These applications enable users to search, download, and respond to any of their archived messages.

Desktop Search

A standalone search utility is available for Windows and Mac OS X, providing a convenient alternative way to access and respond to archived messages from your desktop, without having to log in to your Outlook client or the Message Archiver web interface.

Exporting Archived Data

The Barracuda Message Archiver makes it easy for you to export selected data on both an ad‑hoc and a scheduled basis at any time, without incurring additional costs. This capability is available to both administrators and end users, and is managed through the standard web interface. Data can be exported in either PST or EML format.

Compliance, Search & Discovery

Powerful Searching

The Barracuda Message Archiver offers easy-to-use search capabilities, ranging from the most basic search by a user for a misplaced email, to advanced Boolean search strategies for audits and e-discovery. Search parameters can be saved and reused, and text searches may include contents, attachments, and a wide range of metadata fields.

Message Tagging

Individual messages returned in search results can be tagged for easy identification. These tags can also be included in subsequent search criteria and facilitate activities such as classification and e-discovery.

Retention Policies

The Barracuda Message Archiver offers customizable email retention rules, and allows you to designate one or more auditors to apply litigation holds on specific information. Retention policies ensure that an accurate and fully compliant copy of every email sent or received will be retained for the entire period required for that specific data. These policies include data in public folders, and can easily be configured to meet the most complex compliance and business needs.

Legal Hold

The Barracuda Message Archiver lets you designate one or more auditors who can apply legal holds on specific information. Legal hold prevents the data from being tampered with until the hold expires or is removed. Barracuda can apply individual litigation holds to selected data on a case-by-case basis. Each hold will secure the data and prevent it from being amended or deleted for as long as required for each case, regardless of any other retention rules.

Comprehensive Audit Trail

The Barracuda Message Archiver preserves an accurate record of all system activities, helping you maintain and demonstrate regulatory compliance. The search capability allows administrators to focus in on a specific set of activities, and you can easily export audit data if needed for subsequent analysis or reporting.

Content Policies and Alerts

Barracuda lets you define a broad range of policies specifying acceptable sources and content for both outgoing and incoming email traffic. If a user violates these policies, administrators receive an immediate alert.

Management

Deployment Options

Barracuda Message Archiver is available as an all-in-one, integrated hardware or virtual appliance. The virtual appliance is supported on VMware and Hyper-V. In addition, it is available in the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Marketplace and on vCloud Air for public-cloud deployment.

Cloud-Connected Archiving

Archived data can be mirrored to the Barracuda Cloud for backup and disaster recovery purposes, or for longer-term storage. Scale up your capacity by extending your archive into the cloud for secure and cost-effective off-site storage.

Stackable Appliances

Multiple Barracuda Message Archiver appliances may be clustered for high availability or solution expansion. This enables you to expand capacity as your business grows, without over-committing resources before they’re needed.

Federated Search

Federated search provides an integrated search capability for data archived across multiple Message Archiver appliances and the Barracuda Cloud. A single search query will target all these individual archives, then merge the results and present them back to users as a seamless set of data.

Security

Security features built into the Message Archiver appliance include tamper-resistant storage and a hardened OS. All data is scanned for viruses, spyware, and malware before being archived.

Standard-Format Storage

The Barracuda Message Archiver stores archived email in an industry-standard format, so organizations can easily extract and export their archived data to PST or EML format whenever needed. This avoids the “data lock in” situation found with products from other vendors which store archived data in proprietary data formats.

Single-Instance Storage

Barracuda maximizes storage efficiency by using single-instance storage, which eliminates all duplicate copies of message bodies and attachments. Full message compression further minimizes your ongoing storage requirements, and reduces your backup windows.

Exchange Message Stubbing

The Barracuda Message Archiver can optionally employ Message Stubbing to reduce size of your Exchange Information Store, shrink Exchange backup windows, and simplify Exchange management. This process replaces the original copy of each email with a shortened stub, while retaining seamless access to all messages for end-users.

Rapid Implementation

Barracuda is very easy for customers to set up themselves by following our step-by-step “getting started” guide. There are no additional implementation or setup charges, and implementation for most customers typically takes less than one hour.

User Management

The Message Archiver integrates with LDAP services such as Active Directory to simplify the ongoing management of user level access controls. Additional users can easily be set up and managed locally if needed.

Role-Based Access

A variety of predefined user roles are built in, to enable you to easily control individual users’ access to archived data, and to manage their use of specific features of the Message Archiver. Granular access permissions for auditors can be configured to restrict access to specified sets of data.

Usage Reports

The Barracuda Message Archiver provides comprehensive reports on archiving activity, cost savings, and projected storage growth. These can help you optimize how your infrastructure is used and deployed, as well as support your forward planning.

PST File Management

Available as an option for the Message Archiver, Barracuda PST Enterprise provides administrators with the ability to discover PST files wherever they exist. This highly automated solution identifies the owner for these files, and then eliminates each one, either by migrating the contents back into Exchange or Office 365, or by archiving messages into the Message Archiver. Data is processed selectively, with unwanted or obsolete messages automatically deleted. Find out more about PST Enterprise