Barracuda-Archivierungslösungen

Effektive Lösungen für Aufbewahrung, Compliance und E-Discovery.

Verfügbar als: Appliance Virtuell AWS SaaS

Aufbewahrung und Wiederherstellbarkeit der gesamten E-Mail-Kommunikation bei gleichzeitiger Reduktion des Speicherplatzbedarfs.

Der Barracuda Message Archiver eignet sich ideal für Unternehmen, die den Speicherplatzbedarf für ihre E-Mails verringern und die Produktivität der Benutzer durch direkten mobilen oder Desktop-Zugriff auf alle jemals gesendeten oder empfangenen E-Mails steigern möchten. Auf Wunsch kann die Appliance mit der Barracuda Cloud verbunden werden und diese als zweite Ebene zur Speicherung der Information nutzen. Zusätzlich bietet der Barracuda Message Archiver eine leistungsstarke aber dennoch einfache Plattform für eDiscovery und Compliance.

Sichere Aufbewahrung

Daten werden außerhalb Ihrer operativen E-Mail-Umgebung in einem speziellen manipulationssicheren Verzeichnis gespeichert. Dadurch ist gewährleistet, dass die E-Mails solange wie nötig sicher archiviert bleiben, ohne beschädigt oder gelöscht zu werden.

Wenn Ihr E-Mail-Server weniger Datenvolumen managen muss, sparen Sie auch viel Geld und arbeiten effizienter. Die Benutzer bleiben automatisch unter ihren Speicherlimits, ohne PST-Dateien exportieren oder Daten löschen zu müssen, was rechtlich bedenklich wäre.

Gewährleistete Compliance

Unser auf Richtlinien basierender Ansatz nutzt granulare Aufbewahrungsregeln, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie automatisch jedes Datenelement genau so lange speichern, wie Sie es brauchen. Das bedeutet, dass Sie jederzeit sicher nachweisen können, dass Sie behördliche Anforderungen erfüllen und vertretbare Löschrichtlinien nutzen.

Sie können leicht die Korrektheit und Vollständigkeit Ihres Archivs nachweisen und die Kontrollkette für jedes Datenelement abrufen. Rollenbasierte Sicherheitskontrollen sorgen dafür, dass nur befugtes Personal Zugriff auf Daten im Archiv hat und umfassende Audit-Trails zeichnen jede System- und Benutzeraktivität auf.

Optimierte eDiscovery

Das indexierte Archiv bietet iterative und mehrstufige Such- und Kennzeichnungsfunktionen, um auch komplexe Audit- und Discovery-Vorgänge zu unterstützen. So wird der Zeit- und Arbeitsaufwand bei der Bearbeitung von Discovery-Anfragen drastisch gesenkt.

Die intuitive, rollenbasierte Benutzeroberfläche erleichtert das schnelle Auffinden spezifischer Nachrichten und den Nachweis der Korrektheit und Vollständigkeit der Daten, die für die jeweilige Anfrage ausgegeben werden. Ausgewählte Daten können gegebenenfalls so lange wie nötig auf „Legal Hold“ (gesetzliche Aufbewahrungsfristen) gesetzt werden und dann zwecks Analyse oder Offenlegung exportiert werden.

Zugriff überall und jederzeit

Die Archivierungslösungen von Barracuda bieten Benutzern einfachen Zugang zu ihren archivierten Daten, egal wo und mit welchem Gerät sie arbeiten.

Das Multifunktions-Microsoft Outlook-Add-in bietet eine integrierte Benutzererfahrung im gewohnten Outlook-Client und ermöglicht die nahtlose Arbeit mit Daten im Postfach und im Archiv. Es bietet darüber hinaus einen lokalen Cache von archivierten Nachrichten, um kontinuierlichen Zugriff zu ermöglichen, auch während Benutzer offline sind.

Ein Standalone-Desktop-Client und eine Web-Oberfläche gewährleisten jederzeit und überall Zugang zu den Archiven über alle Geräte.

Flexible Bereitstellung

Barracuda Message Archiver ist als Appliance oder als integrierte virtuelle Lösung für lokale oder Cloud-Bereitstellung verfügbar. Sie können die Lösung direkt im AWS Marketplace kaufen und konfigurieren oder lokal auf VMware oder Hyper-V installieren. Es kann Datenspiegelung in die Barracuda Cloud konfiguriert werden, sodass langfristig die sichere Aufbewahrung und Speicherung gewährleistet und eine Notfallwiederherstellungsmöglichkeit gegeben ist.

Der Barracuda Cloud Archiving Service bietet eine vollständig cloudbasierte Lösung, die von Barracuda gemanagt und unterstützt wird und keine kundenseitige Software oder Hardware erfordert. Die umfassende und solide globale Cloud-Infrastruktur von Barracuda sorgt für Sicherheit, und zentrales Management über das Cloud Control Portal macht es einfach.

Warum eine Archivierungslösung von Barracuda?

Ihre Daten sind entscheidend für Ihr Unternehmen, also sollte Ihre Nachrichtenarchivierungslösung von Menschen betreut werden, die Ihre Datensicherheit so ernst nehmen wie Sie selbst. Barracudas preisgekrönter technischer Support ist rund um die Uhr verfügbar. Hier sprechen Sie mit unseren Security Engineers, ohne ständig weitergeleitet zu werden. Hilfe ist stets nur einen Anruf entfernt.

Hunderttausende Unternehmen weltweit verlassen sich beim Schutz ihrer Anwendungen, Netzwerke und Daten auf Barracuda. Die Archivierungslösungen von Barracuda sind Teil einer umfassenden Reihe von Backup-, Archivierungs-, Firewall- und Sicherheitsprodukten und -services für Unternehmen, die soliden, erschwinglichen und benutzerfreundlichen Schutz suchen.

Zugehörige Blog-Posts

Barracuda Archiving

Effective Solutions for Retention, Compliance, and E-Discovery

Capture all email data accurately, easily meet regulatory requirements, and take complex discovery requests in stride. The Barracuda Cloud ensures secure, long-term storage, while users get instant, anytime access to archived messages on any device.

Free Trial Barracuda Archiving

Archiving Made Easy

  • ​​Easy to set up and manage
  • Multiple cloud and on-premises deployment options
  • Reduce storage costs and eliminate PST files
  • Simple eDiscovery and compliance
  • Anytime, anywhere end-user access

Barracuda archiving solutions capture and store your data securely for as long as you need without risk of amendment or deletion, and reduce your email storage requirements while boosting user productivity. Easy to implement and manage, they help you meet demanding compliance requirements and respond to e-discovery requests quickly and easily.

They integrate with all standards-based email servers such as Exchange, and are also ideal for cloud services such as Office 365 and Gmail. Users can access, search, retrieve, and export archived messages instantly using any device, on-site or on the go.

  • ​​Easy to set up and manage
  • Multiple cloud and on-premises deployment options
  • Reduce storage costs and eliminate PST files
  • Simple eDiscovery and compliance
  • Anytime, anywhere end-user access

Capture Accurately

Barracuda uses journal capture to secure an accurate and unmodified copy of each message directly from the mail server at the time it is sent or received. This guarantees an accurate, complete, and unmodified archive of all your messages.

You can automatically import historical email data to the archive, providing a full record of every message ever sent or received. In addition, instant-message and other non-email data such as appointments, contacts, tasks, and notes can be captured to provide a comprehensive archive of all data.

Deploy archiving the way you want it: physical, virtual, or as a cloud service.

*Barracuda Message Archiver 350 appliance shown
diagram
diagram

Store Securely

Data is archived outside your operational email environment in a dedicated tamper-proof repository, ensuring it will be retained securely for as long as your need it without risk of corruption or deletion.

Reducing the volume of data managed by your email sever can slash costs dramatically while increasing operational efficiency. Users stay within storage limits without exporting PST files or purging data—possibly putting your regulatory status at risk.

diagram

Ensure Compliance

Our policy-based approach uses granular retention policies to ensure that you automatically retain each item of data securely for as long as it is needed. This means you can confidently demonstrate you are meeting government and regulatory requirements, and operating defensible deletion policies.

It is easy to demonstrate the accuracy and completeness of your archive, and to provide the chain of custody for every item of data. Role-based security controls ensure that only authorized personnel have access to data within the archive, and comprehensive audit trails record every system and user activity.

diagram
diagram
diagram

Streamline E-Discovery

The indexed archive provides iterative, multi-level search and tagging capabilities to support complex audit and discovery exercises. This drastically cuts the time and effort required to respond to discovery requests.

The intuitive, role-based interface makes it easy to quickly find specific messages when needed, and to demonstrate the accuracy and completeness of data returned for each case. Selected data can be placed on legal hold on a case‑by‑case basis for as long as needed, then exported as needed for analysis or disclosure.

diagram

Access Anytime and Anywhere

Barracuda archiving solutions lets users easily access their archived data wherever they are working and from any device.

The multi-function Microsoft Outlook Add-In provides an integrated experience within their familiar Outlook client, and enables them to work seamlessly with both mailbox and archived data. It also retains a local cache of archived messages to provide ongoing access while they are offline.

Dedicated mobile apps for both iOS and Android, along with a standalone desktop client and a web interface, ensure anytime/anywhere access to archives via any device.

diagram
diagram
diagram

Flexible deployment

The Barracuda Message Archiver is available as a hardware appliance or as an integrated virtual solution for on-site or in-the-cloud deployment. Purchase and configure directly in the AWS Marketplace, or install locally on VMware or Hyper-V. It can be configured to mirror data to the Barracuda Cloud, ensuring secure long-term retention and storage, and making it easier and quicker to recover from disasters.

The Barracuda Cloud Archiving Service provides a completely cloud‑based solution, managed and supported by Barracuda with no customer software or hardware required. Barracuda’s extensive and robust global cloud infrastructure ensures security, and centralized management through the Cloud Control portal makes it simple.

diagram

Why a Barracuda Archiving Solution?

Your data is critical to your business, so your message archiving solution should be backed up by people who take your data security as seriously as you do. Barracuda’s award-winning 24x7 technical support is staffed by in-house security engineers with no phone trees. Help is always a phone call away.

Hundreds of thousands of organizations around the globe rely on Barracuda to protect their applications, networks, and data. Barracuda archiving solutions are part of a comprehensive line of backup, archiving, firewall, and security products and services designed for organizations seeking robust, affordable, easy-to-use protection.

diagram